This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
7.5
Property location
9.5
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.9
Value
8.0
Reviews
    JACK
    fr
    9.6
    19 February 2018
    Very good value for money
    Breakfast room should have been heated in January.
    Very good breakfast. room cleaned every day. friendly staff who speak good English. Good position on the sea front.
    GrzegorzHeizer
    pl
    8.8
    16 February 2018
    Very good stop over solution for travellers off season!
    the rooms are tiny but clean and nice.
    Sicco
    nl
    10
    14 February 2018
    Nothing . Everything was great!
    Great location right on the beach. Room with seaview and a shared balcony. Really friendly staff, simple breakfast (toasted bread and coffee. All you need to start the day. Clean rooms. Free parking spots, free wifi. Small supermarket and restaurants at walking distance. In other words, definitely a recommendation !!
    Mark
    es
    5.0
    20 December 2017
    Disappointing. I would recommend this hotel only in summer.
    We were alone in the hotel and the manager, although very pleasant, was not on site during the night.The heating in the bedroom did not work, we were very cold. Only breakfast was served (coffee and tostadas) which we did not know when we booked, and it was too far out of town to go anywhere else. Although we had booked and paid for two nights we left after one.
    The location right on the seafront with good views. It would be lovely in summer.
    Sergey
    ru
    10
    10 November 2017
    Thank you very much to owners for everything.
    Everything was super, breakfast, location, parking place, nice view etc. Owners were particular nice and hospitable.
    de
    5.0
    19 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Agnieszka
    pl
    9.2
    15 October 2017
    The rooms are small.
    It is one minute to the really big beach with not so many tourists and warm sea. Really quiet. It is perfect place to rest.
    Jakub
    pl
    7.9
    1 August 2017
    The localisation just near the beatiful beach.
    David
    gb
    8.8
    27 July 2017
    Sufficient accommodation with fantastic location on beautiful beach & with restaurant/bars nearby
    Very, very small point - only 2 chairs for table on shared balcony, for 4 people staying at apartment.
    Excellent location directly overlooking beautiful Barrosa beach. Management and staff very pleasant.
    Aslıhan
    tr
    10
    1 July 2017
    Fantastic location
    There is no car noise from the street but you will hear the wind and the waves all night.
    Location is fantastic, we had a family süit and i think it is the best room with the best view.the owner and the staff were so nice.the parking is in front of the hostal and free of charge.the beach is windy which is in front but it is a magic that the sand doesnt blow up.the restaurant of the hotel is good and has delicious food.
    christopher
    gb
    9.2
    19 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Massimo
    de
    8.8
    28 May 2017
    Amazing location and value for money.
    The room was having direct see view, but the windows are on a balcony for common use. So for privacy we had to keep the blind closed all the time, so no see view and no light! ... not ideal unfortunately.
    Very nice and helpful staff. Nice breakfast included. Amazing location direct on the beach. Nice fresh seafood restaurant, not expensive.
    ro
    7.1
    2 May 2017
    Fair value for money,good for vacation on the beach
    The location looks a bit oldish and the dors and AC squeeze when open.
    Very nice staff and view of the hostal,near the beach.
    Mike
    gb
    8.8
    9 April 2017
    WiFi was poor
    The location on the beach. The friendly staff.
    Göran
    se
    9.6
    23 March 2017
    No complaints.
    El Campanario is a B&B hostel with relatively low room rates. My assessment relates to my expectations. Exciting location 50 meters from Atlantic Ocean. Very nice and helpful staff. Good room, good wifi, good breakfast. Very good parking. Easy to go to nice place for dinner. Easy to reach Cadiz with our car. We were very delighted.
    michael
    se
    10
    15 March 2017
    fantastic view over the Atlantic ocean
    the owner was very friendly and served us a nice breakfast. The sunset over the Atlantic was magical! there's a beautiful boardwalk along the beach
    Tomasz
    pl
    6.7
    22 February 2017
    Good localisation for vacation
    Room has to be renovate. Google maps not identify the adress, should be more precision directions.
    We were after season, and owner very helpefull and pleasent. Localisation near the Barrosa Beach, sea view.
    Nicolas
    gb
    7.5
    19 February 2017
    3 days in February.
    Restaurant being shut
    The location.
    Gareth
    gb
    9.2
    18 January 2017
    Nothing
    No frills accommodation however perfectly adequate for our needs and very clean. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
    beverley
    gb
    10
    24 December 2016
    Excellent
    Beds a little hard smelt a bit in bathroom but we were the only ones as Christmas so guess bathroom hasn't been used
    Very friendly excellent owners ex views sea view room balcony no faults
Loading reviews
Close